Difference in Beyond and Bigger?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
ninipelley

Difference in Beyond and Bigger?

Post by ninipelley » Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:43 pm

I have been piecing together my own curriculum for the past 2 years and ran across HOD at a convention. Fell in LOVE with the program as it uses alot of my philosophy and books we have read or have as well. It's a natural fit. Here's the question...
I have a son who will be in K- was going to use Little with him.
My daughter will be in 2nd grade, advanced and I would like to go with Bigger for her. We did History for Little Pilgrims with supplements this yr and Our Father's World Science. We'll be in Singapore 2A, she can read and write very well, and I'd like her to get all the HOD programs in by the end of 8th grade.
So here:
It looks like the diff. between Beyond and Bigger is maybe just more in depth history? Seems so cover chronologically the appr. same period of early Amer. History.
Do you think it would be fine to skip Beyond and study Bigger more in depth?
And how do you think the K would fit in?

lmercon

Re: Difference in Beyond and Bigger?

Post by lmercon » Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:27 am