Meal Planner

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
nowweare6

Meal Planner

Post by nowweare6 » Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:28 pm

Hello All: I'm very new here but wanted to share a website that I love. Its thescramble.com It is a weekly menu plan including grocery list. I'm not exaggerating when I say that I think it is one of the reasons I think I might be able to homeschool next year. I hate processed convenience food and need to stick with a budget. I have been using this service for about 7 months and it has changed the way we eat. I really enjoy it because it is whole healthy food that is easy to prepare. It includes side dishes and you can set it for allergy/diet restrictions. I have even lost weight since starting it! I love knowing each morning what I'm making at dinner. I'm never tempted to call the hubby to pick up pizza! Anyway, I just thought I would share it with you because I know a lot of us run around feeling like a chicken with our head cut off! Check it out!
Monica
Married to John 13 years
Mom to Jack(11), Elizabeth (11), Caleb (9), Grace (8) two via adoption after fostering!

gracelikerain

Re: Meal Planner

Post by gracelikerain » Mon Mar 02, 2009 11:13 pm

thank you so much for posting this!!! I need all the help i can get in the kitchen!
Georgette~
Isaiah 54:13
Blessed with 5 awesome gifts from God!
Trail Blazing 4 HIM!
dd-12-CTC
dd-9-Preparing
ds-6-LHFHG
dd-3-tagging along & keeping life real fun!
ds-5 months

Mom2Monkeys

Post by Mom2Monkeys » Tue Mar 03, 2009 7:28 am

That's a great one!

Here's a couple more helper sites. I use this first one and it's an amazing help!