?s for Now and Later

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
3smoches

?s for Now and Later

Post by 3smoches » Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:11 pm

Hi guys. I am new here and have just received my LHTH stuff for my 4 & 2 year old. I am really excited about this program. My question is has there been any children yet that have gone through this program and have started using other high school curricula? If so, how did they do after using the HOD program? Also, does HOD test the children on what they have learned other than through discussions? Is it only in High school that we have to keep a portfolio to verify the kids have been learning what they should? Sorry for all the questions. I am very very new to this stuff. I guess I fall into the mega-planner group, although I dont seem to excell in it :oops: I have lurked here for a couple of weeks before I actually dove in and started HOD. Yesterday was our first day and my dd wanted to read the bible all the way through the first day. I had to hold her off. Anyway, I am really excited about this board and the ladies here. You seem to be a great support group. Thanks ahead of time for any answers.
TLC

mamas4bugs

Re: ?s for Now and Later

Post by mamas4bugs » Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:24 pm