Preparing unit 1 project-Shield of Faith

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
gracelikerain

Preparing unit 1 project-Shield of Faith

Post by gracelikerain » Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:55 pm

This is my dd's10 Shield of Faith when she made this in August.
This is my first project with HOD. We had a blast! I even made one... :wink:
dd7 at the time
ds4
this is mine!! :wink:

I finally joined photobucket! That is why I am posting this now. :shock:

Carrie, do you think it would be a good idea to set up a place just for projects? That could be catorgized. This would help those of us who are more visual. I know the week in review has project pictures but I thought to have them all in one place would be neat. I don't know if it possible.....just an idea!
Georgette~
Isaiah 54:13
Blessed with 5 awesome gifts from God!
Trail Blazing 4 HIM!
dd-12-CTC
dd-9-Preparing
ds-6-LHFHG
dd-3-tagging along & keeping life real fun!
ds-5 months

Candice

Re: Preparing unit 1 project-Shield of Faith

Post by Candice » Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:52 pm

Georgette,

Great shields, great pictures! Thanks for sharing them. :D I love that you made a shield as well, I always jump at the opportunity to make a project right along with my daughter when we are doing LHFHG. I think it is so fun and I love the time with her.
I like your idea about creating a special area just for project pictures. I have sometimes wished I could take a peek at someone's completed project (a project that we would be about to begin) just to see if I was on the right track as far as initiating it. Not that any project has been terribly difficult, but like you, I am a visual person. Sometimes the simplest of written instructions seem to elude me!!