Using Beyond and Bigger together?

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Momtoamayalilal2

Using Beyond and Bigger together?

Post by Momtoamayalilal2 » Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:57 am

Hi everyone, I am not new to Heart of Dakota as oldest child (now graduated) has used CTC and WG in the past, and I have used a bit of LHTH, LhFHG and Beyond, but what I am new at is having so many kids and using more than one guide!

I have 6 children under the age of 12 and schooling 3 of them formally. Their ages are 12,9,7,4,2 and newborn.

My 12 year old would place in bigger/Preparing, my 9 in Beyond/Bigger and my 7 in Beyond. I have both Bigger and Beyond on hand because I want to combine my kids somehow! My 12 year old is On the ASD spectrum and is dyslexic and reading on the 4th grade level. My 9 year old is just finishing AAR 1 (also dyslexic, but not as severe as my oldest) and my 7 year old is learning to read this year. As you can see, my focus is to spend lots of time on phonics and reading but also having 3 children under 4 to tend to. I also run a business from home :shock:

How can I combine these guys and make our days run smooth? We like a mostly a cm education, so I'm not one to try to overcomplicate things which is exactly why I chose HOD. I need all planned out lessons, but I also need to somehow streamline these guides because the rest of our schooling I still very teacher intensive...also have those you here to tend to as well.