I'm so excited.......

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
Riversidemom3

I'm so excited.......

Post by Riversidemom3 » Wed Jul 30, 2008 11:11 pm

.....and I just can't hide it! I'm about to lose control and I think I like it! (for those of you old enough to know who the Pointer Sisters are LOL). I got my box today. I can't believe I ordered Sunday night and here it is. This is my first year and I am going to be doing Bigger with my 2nd and 4th grader. I am facing a tough beginning for our school year as I will be having a hysterectomy two weeks after school starts. But at the same time I feel at peace knowing this will be easy to implement even during my recovery. Thanks Carrie.

I do have a quick question for anyone that can answer. I plan to do California History as well. Has anyone weaved their state history in with their program and did you find it easy to do?

Jeri
Jeri

DD16 Senior year and CollegePlus
DD10 (5th) - BHFHG, DITHOR, Calif. History
DS8 (3rd) - BHFHG, DITHOR, Calif. History

Natreez

Re: I'm so excited.......

Post by Natreez » Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:03 am

Hmmmmm.....{scratches head wondering whether to show age by acknowledging the Pointer Sisters or not???} :wink: :lol:
{{{{Jeri}}}} I know exactly how you feel, I've had a ton of female problems and could possibly end up having surgery as well. I agree, it is a comfort knowing all will be well with your children because you've chosen a solid program. So congratulations on your "Box Day" !!! :D :D :D