materials needed

This is where new posts begin. All questions or discussions about any of Heart of Dakota's curriculums start here. If you wish to share a one-time post about your family's experience with our curriculum, you may post under the specific curriculum title (found beneath this "Main Board" heading).
rockridgegal

materials needed

Post by rockridgegal » Tue May 15, 2012 7:55 am

Hello Ladies !!! I am so excited we have recently received the Bigger Hearts are we are sooo excited !!!!! :D :D

I was wondering if there was a topic about the things to get and how to make the day go smooth ?

I am a nurse and work part time in the am til 1230 pm so I will have to do school in the afternoon and will not have a lot of time for prep and would love to know if any moms have worked and set up the program in binders and folder and such before getting started to make each day go smoothly ? I was hoping someone had already found a great way to make it work while working outside the home and being able to open everything up and go!!!

So Happy to be here !!!

Kim

lissiejo

Re: materials needed

Post by lissiejo » Tue May 15, 2012 11:27 am

I work two part-time jobs. One is teaching at a homeschool learning center for 3 hours one day a week and the other is teaching piano from my home for 2 hours a day, so I work a total of 13 hours during the week. While it sounds like you have a lot more out-of-home house than I do, I still make everything as open and go as possible because I need to in order to be able to really focus on what I'm teaching each day.