Week in Review 8/16-8/20/10

This forum is for sharing what your week was like with Heart of Dakota. The goal is to post on Thursdays. You can share a picture, a blog link, a written synopsis, your favorite memory, or anything you want that shares your HOD excitement.

1inheaven

Week in Review 8/16-8/20/10

Post by 1inheaven » Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:45 pm

I am new to homeschooling and HOD. Just had to post our experience this week. I thought we would do a couple of days for my 9 1/2 dd in PHFHG this week to 'get our feet wet'. She got up Monday and said 'when do we start?' Well...now! The same happened on Tuesday so we ended up doing all four days this week in unit 1. She LOVED it and SO DID I! I"m not surprised but I am thrilled.
Our decision to homeschool has already brought my girls closer (have 3 y/o dd too) and me and my 9 1/2 y/o closer. What a joy. I knew I was frustrated during public school and now I know why! Thank you Carrie for your fantastic curriculum that is everything it says it is down to the "you have everything you need around your house to do this'. It's really true! Your curriculum gives me confidence as a teacher. I am not afraid to do what I am doing because of your curriculum and because I know God wants me to do this....He pretty much flung the door open this year and I was more than willing to run through it.

It was a pleasure to get your help at the May fair in Arlington this year. You were extremely helpful even with all you had to do and answer for your customers. Thank you for your passion and your faithfulness to God. It is so evident in this curriculum.